July challenge week 3

Im still alive!! who would of thought it! yesterday was a toughie, but im feeling great! Im so glad yesterdays run is done (although im already thinking about next years!!)

SO my challenge continues. I must admit i thought i would struggle more to keep it up but im enjoying it. The time i spend running really helps and im finding it easier the more i run! i really thought it would be the other way around πŸ˜€

17-7-17: After yesterdays run im thinking a 2 mile run is all i can handle. So my morning walk was a gentle run with pooch averaging 9min miles, im happy with that.

18-7-17: Early morning run, i woke up at 5.30 so thought what better use of my time that to run πŸ™‚ off i set planning 4 miles, but for some reason i quite fancied going through the forest. I’m so glad i did, my run was quite nostalgic listening to my old favourite band Blue. I was in the zone, my 4 miles turned into 7! It just felt so good so i kept going, my legs are struggling now! everytime i have to go up the stairs!

19-7-17 
20-7-17 again this morning I wanted a small run, it turned in to a 6 miler πŸ™ˆ I set off with hubby along a favorite cycle track of ours and then decided to head back over the familer end to the St George’s route. I have stoped so many times along Marvel lane I was determined to complete it just once πŸ˜‚ and I did. The start of this run was quite painful, my legs just feel like they dont have the get up and go attitude I want them to have. Never mind, our family holiday starts in just a few hours, I’ll be running still just a few less miles!

21-7-17 hello Menorca! What a great way to start our holiday 😊 just a nice easy 3miles, again my legs started feeling stiff and tights, not wanting to go. I knew as soon as I warmed up they would be fine (although you would think the 25Β°C+ would of helped with that!) It was toughy, it was 7am home.time and 8am here, the sun is already beaming down and it’s hot! Hubby and I have found a nice track though, I’m sure this will be come part of my daily route!

22-7-17 I ran solo today, and got lost πŸ™ˆ not too lost, I added another mile in yesterday’s run finding my way through town, I set of a bit earlier today but I was still soo hot! 4 miles and I’m completely drenched in sweat – I can’t help but think of all the extra calories in burning! More ice cream for me later πŸ˜‚

23-7-17 so this morning running really wasn’t on my agenda, I’m thinking of excuses’s of why I can’t run. I’ve decided to settle on a 45min core work out and a 20min yoga session. Guilt soon fills me and through the day I’m thinking more and more about how I need to get this run in. Lucky for me, the clouds come over after a trip out and hubby and I decide to do a quick run before dinner! It’s still bloody hot tho!

This week I have finished with a total of 28.8 miles, no actual gym sessions but an abs class and a home work out and 2ish yoga sessions. Even with this beautiful holiday I’m still on target. I’m glad I have this challenge as it really is pushing my fitness to the next level. My legs are getting tighter so I’m hoping a little bit of swimming and some more stretching will do the trick!

Now… For next week πŸƒβ€β™€οΈπŸ‘‹

Sparkle always,

A x

Leave a Reply

