Journey 

Sometime i sit and think about how far i have come and whether its enough. what is enough? how many times have i come close to or got to my goal and changed it? will i ever be happy?

I think so.. well i certainly hope so. see i suffer with over thinking which can be exhausting! i spoken before about my lack of self esteem and confidence and always thought that weight loss would be the answer. to start i didnt care how I would get there i just knew I needed to lose weight. I dabbled in different exercise never really achieving much, but then i joined a gym and a year later found running.

It wasnt until the gym and running i started to lose the weight, and i did gain some confidence and my love for fitness. i hit my first weight loss goal and kept moving  the goal post. more and more weight loss please.  then i started lifting weights and I wanted to lift heavier and heavier.  and now with running, i want to run faster and further.

I think about this often and have come to realise its all the journey. i focus so much on my end goal (which is forever changing) that im not enjoying the now. and its all about to change.

I want to be happy and i choose to see that now.

Happiness comes in all shapes and sizes and so many different forms. So from here on out i choose to be HAPPY 🌼 everyones journey is different, not one is better than another, i think we all feel the grass is greener on the other side, NOT anymore! I need to learn to be happy with me. My journey,  my life and my decisions. Its the best way for ME, something a little bit of selfishness is needed.

Life is going by so quickly and here i am worrying about how much cake to eat and how much exercise i need to do to burn if that bit of cake! 🙈 lets press the pause button please!

Am i the only one who feels this way?
Sparkle away,

A x

Leave a Reply

